Marcin R. Malinowski

Marcin R. Malinowski was born and grew up in Gdynia, Poland, a port city on Baltic Sea. He received his musical education in Gdańsk and started working as a professional musician in the Tri-City (Trójmiasto) area. He participated in various musical stage productions, different projects of local bands and cultural institutions in Poland and abroad.

In 2002 Marcin moved to Warsaw where he worked as a session and freelance musician in addition to his own individual projects. He performed with different bands in various styles (jazz, fusion, hip-hop). During that period, he also worked as a music tutor.

He made recordings with several talented musicians such as guitarist Marek Kądziela (2004), vocalist Julia Sokołowska (2005), guitarist Deniz Atalay (since 2005 - as a leader and instrumentalist on Deniz' projects), vocalist Freedom Lawrence (2007 - the ONE SPIRIT project), guitarist Frederick Carrilho (2008), and percussionist & composer Renu Hossain (2009).

Between 2004 and 2007 Marcin toured in Europe with several musical stage productions. Those were the years when he started performing in clubs all over Poland.

In 2009 the new lineup of MM Group was set and it featured: Marcin R. Malinowski - piano & keyboards; Agnieszka Kowalska - voice, flute; Frederick Carrilho - guitar; Mariusz Kozicki - trumpet & flugelhorn; Renu Hossain - tabla, percussions; Łukasz Borowiecki - bass; Michał Rodzeń - drums, with guest participation of Deniz Atalay. 

2010 saw the start of m2records, recording label that released El Camino's album ("Bliżej") - the Mariusz Kozicki band with Marcin's participation as keyboardist, arranger and producer. The same year Marcin was performing with El Camino in Poland. 

In 2011 Marcin alias Tigrano co-composed and recorded the song "What Do I Do", along with Aphreme, producer and composer featured Cei Bei, deep house vocalist. Album "What Do I Do" was released on vinyl in the US by Seasons Recordings.

In October 2012 Marcin started collaboration with Armenian musicians. The band was put together with: Levon Punchinyan (trumpet & flugelhorn), Arsen Sahakyan (alto saxophone), Aram Vardanyan (guitar), Hovannes Hartutyunyan (bass) and Albert Hovannisyan (drums). They performed at Cafesjian Center For The Arts in Yerevan, Armenia. In November Marcin also joined Con Alma, a band founded by vocalist and pianist Nara Arakelyan and trumpet player Yervand Margaryan with backing members: Marat Hakobyan on alto saxophone, Gurgen Ghazaryan on bass, Armen Avetisyan on drums and Levon Avetisyan on percussions. Performances were held in Yerevan's music clubs - The Club and Bourbon Street Club.

In February 2013 Marcin participated in International Improvising Nights, the collective project with guitarist and vocalist Dario Elia (Italy), that mixed various styles and inspirations, from jazz to electronic ambient music. They teamed up with Armenian musicians: Sash Saljyan on bass and Roman Shahinyan on drums. Concerts were held in Yerevan, Armenia in music clubs such as: Ulikhanyan Club, The Club and Club11.

In spring 2013, Marcin started collaboration with Dutch percussionist Jeroen de Rijk, beginning series of tele-collaborations. Project, named eConnection quickly expanded to include Finnish guitarist Kai Korteila and Italian bassist Enrico Galetta, with guest performances from vocalist Petra Poutanen-Hurme (Finland), Mariusz Kozicki(Poland) on trumpet and Deniz Atalay (Turkey). First album of eConnection - 'YAKAMOZ' was released on Feb 22, 2015 by Baileo Music Production and is available on iTunes.


 Discography (released by Mireille Music)